My friends suck

If you don’t know, well now you do 🙂

As an avid reader, I normally go for the sci-fi variety of books. So of course I read most of the vampire based ones too. Twilight, Anita Blake and of course The Sookie Stackhouse series. I’ve had my ups and downs with the series, and I like every one is a self proclaimed genius book reviewer and NEED to be listened to. Haha okay maybe not. But I do highly enjoy the series and am Team Eric all the way.

The author actually had a speaking thing not far from here last year that I was dieing to go to, but work won out. This adult life thing blows sometimes.

 And like when every new book comes ou,t there is a whirlwind of visits and signing and press thingy ma jigs. So how surprised was I when my best mexicant friend “tried” to surprise me with VIP tickets to her book signing the same weekend I was in Knoxville. Super excited and super surprised.

Its going to be an awesome weekend. Can a 29 year old still say awesome and not sound retarded? I say yes.

Will update after we meet.

3 thoughts on “My friends suck

  1. Uhm. How do I suck when I bought you a ticket? I would think I would do the opposite of suck. And I tried, damn it. It’s the thought that counts, right?! lol

Leave a Reply

