Cock-a-doodle-do

So if anyone ever looked at my inbox they would probably think there is no way I could be getting anything else done in my day. No fear folks, I can multiply task with the best of them.

I was born and raised in Florida, have a group of great friends here and most of my family lives within 2 hours of me. So I guess religious people would say I’m blessed. But I have a wonderful core group of friends up in Knoxville that are there for me EVERY day. Even if it is only thru email.

I know as I have gotten older friendship has defiantly changed, from the days of high school (even though some of my current friends are from then). I have some friends who I only talk to once a month and some I only talk to once a year. But  I know I can still call them up and it will be like nothing has changed. I’ll still do what I can for them and they would still do what they can for me.

But I have this wonderful group of girls in Knoxville that over the past few years have thinned out, and become a solid brood of hens. 🙂 And no I don’t get to see them but a couple times a years. It’s just not the same without one of us at some of our “festive” events.

Can’t wait to see everyone this weekend. I know I’ll be super tired when I get up there, but nothing a good nights sleep wont take care of. And a jager bomb.

One thought on “Cock-a-doodle-do

Leave a Reply

