Guilty Pleasures

I have a confession.

Not sure if I should be sharing this with the world but I think I need to get it off my chest.

Okay here goes!

I lOVE 90’s R&B, and when I say that I mean in the most Barry White kind of way. The old dirty gettin it on kind of 90’s soul R&B.

I don’t know what it is about some old Keith Sweat or R. Kelly. I guess it never really hit me that I might know all the words to most of their songs. Or just might have had most of the albums. And as a very white girls, one might think I would get strange looks at the red light singing in harmony with Jodeci.

But I’m here to say I don’t care world. Think of me as you must. Consider this me shouting my love from the roof tops.

So

baby baby baby,

baby baby baby,

baby baby baby

They are close to me just like my motha, close to me just like my fatha.  

 

Leave a Reply

