Last night of comfort!

Okay we made to Amicalola State Park. After much driving, many detours and a couple wrong turns.
Alarm is set for 6:30. I’m excited and nervous all at the same time. This will be one of the hardest things I’ve ever done. 1) I’m over weight and out of shape. 2) I’m taking a baby of a dog Beau with me, who likes his beds soft and squishy.  And 3) I have to leave my little dog Smead for the longest I ever have. More than a week. He might not make it. He’s what you call a momma’s boy.
So after a quick breakfast and the 45/60 minute drive I hope to be walking by 8:30.
I’ll take a quick video up there at the trail head. Not sure when ir where service is to post it. But I’ll try.

Here’s a quick of the dogs on the 6 hour trip here.

image

Beau is the Brown one. Ty is the one in front. He's my sisters dog.

One thought on “Last night of comfort!

Leave a Reply

