Taking a break!

So on my way down one of the mountains. I can’t remember which one. I got my foot caught and twisted my knee pretty good. Luckily I was hiking down a side that had road access, and more luckily, I was able to hike a ride to town. Cam came and picked me up last night. Most of the swelling as already gone, but still have ALOT of soreness and loss of feeling. And somehow I guess twisted some of my foot area, lot of bruising/pain. Going to take a few days off see how that all plays out.

Side note : All along the way you hear people talking about how addictive hiking is. And as your walking you don’t really think about it. You just go, that’s what you do. But what happens when you can’t go? You want to. So weird, I can totally see how people get addicted to it. I was only on my 2nd week and when you’re sitting around for an extended period, you start getting antsy for a walk.

Leave a Reply

