My citrus trees.

So, I’ve been trying to grow a lime tree in a big pot, for the past two years. And last year I finally received my one and only ever lime,lost my picture of it :(. I’ll add-on here that the tree itself always looks like sh$t. But it’s my baby, I water it sometimes and cover it when it gets cold.

That's what happens when you let your lime trees soil get to dry. Oops

That’s what happens when you let your lime trees soil get to dry. Oops


Well over the last couple weeks, since I’ve totally nailed the lime tree. I decided to get a few more trees. One more lime (so i’d have better pollination and two lemon trees.
After sitting in pots for two weeks I finally picked a spot on the side of the house to plant them. I tried to line them up with the pine tree row and the blue berry row further down. Buuuuut it might be a smidge off. Just a smidge. (Later blog post will show what I have planned for the same area. I’ll keep you guys updated on the babies growth.
I have all three planted. You can't really see the lemon trees. BECAUSE I let them get to dry and the leaves fell off.

I have all three planted. You can’t really see the lemon trees. BECAUSE I let them get to dry and the leaves fell off.

Leave a Reply

