Pinterest is good for something. Growing Celery from a cutting.

All you need is the end chopped off of the celery, place end in a dish with a bit of water. I went about half way up the cutting. Sit back and wait. And you really don’t have to wait long. This whole progression was under 2 weeks. And I kept adding celery. So some are older and some are newer. We want to get it to were we have a never-ending supply. For snacking/juicing/cooking. I would suggest changing the water out at least once a week and make sure it actually does have water.Oh what looks like dirty water, I sprinkled a very bit of organic fertilizer in the water. Don’t know if it’s really necessary. And at some point when it gets bigger I’ll pull the old stuff off. I’ll do an update when I do.

Leave a Reply

