Trail Training, hope it doesn’t kill me!

So I know one or two people doing this, and thought it would be great training for Hiking again. I’ll start Monday, July 1st. Wish me luck. I started going back to the gym 2 weeks ago, but I’m still out of shape. Any form of muscle I got early in the year went away while taking it easy. But I can now go a couple miles at a slight incline without anything hurting to bad. score.

20130601131342-30-day-squat-challenge

http://tribesports.com/challenges/30-day-squat-challenge

2 thoughts on “Trail Training, hope it doesn’t kill me!

  1. Talk about being out of shape. The grandkids wanted me to chase them which I did for about 30 seconds and then had to sit down. I can walk all day, but running is out of the question. Good luck with your trail training. That definitely looks like WORK!

    • Oh it will be. I think I’m going to do 25 today to get started. See how I feel.
      I had never really hiked more then a little bit here and there, till this year. And I really misjudged how hard it is. Hopefully this will make it a smidge easier. Thanks for the support.

Leave a Reply

