July Favorites!

I picked 3 things for our first month of KELLI’S FAVORITES!

First thing (pair): Organix Tea Tree and Mint Shampoo and Organix Keratin Conditioner. Great scents, the shampoo has a slight mint scent and the conditioner smells like suntan lotion. Leaves my hair feeling silky. I’m just now getting back into using conditioners. Last year I went through a phase where I was trying to use less products and more natural ways. Not, not using product. I’m not that big of a hippy, but better products. The whole vinegar and baking soda thing wasn’t working, so I just started shampooing only, 2 times a week. It’s been fine so far, but I’ve been missing having the really silky hair that conditioner brings. Anyway, I digress. You can get these any where: Wal-Mart, Ulta, CVS etc… I’ve been using them about 2 weeks now and so far so good.

Second thing : Trader Joe’s Coconut chips. I wish I had a picture of the “chips” themselves. (I’ll update next bag).It’s more like long skinny shards. Kind of like when you peel fresh parmesan with a cheese slicer. Very lightly sweetened. Which is what I think I love the most about them. Regular sweetened flakes are way to sugary. I can eat the whole bag in a day if I don’t watch myself. In love.

And saving the best for last.
Third thing: OUR NEW CAR!!! ’13 Volkswagen Passat TDI. We’re clean diesel people here. 3 of our 4 VH’s are diesel. And one of those is another VW car, classic though. I don’t like driving that one. But this one blows my mind. It’s a manual, it’s an automatic. Mind Blown. And averaging almost 50mpg makes it AMAZING.

Car

Leave a Reply

