Deep Steep : Body Butter in Rosemary Mint

“Our vision of Deep Steep involves two concepts: Luxury and Integrity. We promise you a retreat from the ordinary and a refreshing level of quality. We promise to provide you with personal care products that feel good, smell good, and simply are good.
Originally founded by earth-conscious entrepreneurs in 2002, Deep Steep is dedicated to producing all natural luxury bath & body care products that benefit both the consumer and the planet. Today Deep Steep is operated by leading natural personal care manufacturer, Royal Labs Natural Cosmetics, Inc.”

One of my most favorite scents is anything with mint. Eucalyptus and mint, citrus and mint and of course rosemary and mint.
When I first opened this up, ahhhh it was so refreshing. Defiantly more mint than rosemary. Which is fine by me. But if you want a more herbals scent with a hint of mint. This might not be for you.
This stuff is THICK. I would not use this as a body butter. I use it as a hand and foot cream, and love it. I don’t have dry skin, but I wash my hands quite a bit every day, and touch EVERYTHING. So my hands do tend to get a bit dry a couple of times a day. With this being so rich and creamy, my hands stay moisturized easily for 3 hours. It would work longer but I tend to get my hands wet that often.
If you have really dry skin, this might be great. It does take a minute to work into the skin. After its soaked in, it’s not greasy or coating? For winter this would be wonderful.

The ingredients are great too. Mostly Organic, and from what I can see vegan too. And Deep Steep is a cruelty free brand. And can I mention how cute Deep Steeps packaging it. I’ll defiantly be buying more from them. They have this scent in a lotion that I would like to get, and a moisture stick that intrigues me.

Leave a Reply

