October Empties 2014

If you’re new to empties, this is where I show you stuff we’ve used up, and give a quick review. Assume if you’ve seen fresh fruits and vegetables in hauls. We finished them. Meats as well.

Bath and Body:
Fotor_141391904416188

This American Eagle cologne is one of my favorite mens smells. Its light and fresh for a cologne. Probably has a citrus base, but still woodsy.
This Shampoo isn’t really all that natural, but a nice option if it’s the only thing you can get.
The dove is what we have used for years because its nice for sensitive skin, but we recently switched to a goat’s milk soap. I think it’s a huge difference.
I’m still on the fence about this mouth wash. I repurchased a new one, but I think I’ll probably switch after this one is over.

Dog Stuff:
Fotor_141391909624882
This is my little dogs food. I switched for a few weeks, a month ago to a different one. Mistake, Smead had a mild allergic reaction and his skin scabbed up. Poor thing.
Since we got a new dog and it took us a week or two to get her into the vet. We had to get some kind of flea prevention, the strays in our area keep us well supplied.

Snacks:
Fotor_141391901591374
Cameron grabbed these chips the other day for some salsa. I only had a few, but they were good.
These different organic chocolates are both a staple in our house. A square is normally our dessert, or Cam dips them in his coffee.

Food:
Fotor_141391916634667
The Annie’s mac and cheese are OK, not great, not bad. I love these pitas, we have the small ones now.
These Wild Oats soups are great.
I can’t remember where we got these salmon, but they are good.
The z-bars in the back were s’mores. They were nice, good flavor. Would repurchase.
I’ve fallen in love with the wild oats soups, not watered down and great seasoning.

Drink:
Fotor_141391922110067
This is the last of the Tart Cherry and Apple for at least for a few weeks.
We go through one almond milk and soy/almond creamer a week.
We also go through a coffee and herbal coffee every two weeks. I blend the two together.
And of course my Pure Protein breakfast drinks.

Leave a Reply

